CRCDS is pleased to announce that today, Rev. Angela D. Sims, Ph.D., CRCDS President and three alumni/ae, Rev. Dr. Irie Lynne Session (CRCDS ’12), Bishop John Richard Bryant (CRDS ’75), and Rev. Dr. Jason Lawrence Turner (CRCDS ’18) were inducted into the class of 2021 College of Ministers and Laity at Morehouse College.

The Martin Luther King, Jr., College of Ministers and Laity was established in 1985 by Dr. Lawrence Edward Carter, Sr., Dean of the Martin Luther King, Jr., International Chapel, and Dr. Hugh Morris Gloster, Sr., seventh president of Morehouse College, to honor individuals whose life and work exemplify the ethical ideals promoted by the College’s most prominent alumnus, Martin Luther King, Jr.  Nominees to the College of Ministers and Laity have demonstrated and are evolving toward great achievement in their chosen vocations, a profound commitment to their community and society, the planet, and the cosmos, and are living their lives according to a high standard of cosmopolitan ethical principles.

View the online event here.